Annual Prizes and Awards

Lifetime Achievement Award

This is a major award, launched by BAP in 1998. It is presented annually to an individual in recognition of the following three criteria:

  1. Lifetime achievement in psychopharmacology with an international recognition of contribution and impact.
  2. Major contribution to British psychopharmacology (though the candidate does not have to be British).
  3. Support for and contributions to the British Association for Psychopharmacology

Criteria 1 and 2 are essential; criterion 3 is desirable. There are no age limits, nor regarding whether the person is still active in the field or retired.

  • Those serving on BAP Council are not eligible. They will become eligible three years after leaving Council.
  • Those currently serving on the BAP Governance Panel are not eligible.

Applications are now closed.

2016 winner(s)

2016 Winner: Professor David Nutt (right)
2016 Winner: Professor David Nutt (right)

Previous Winner(s)

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008