Annual Prizes and Awards

Hannah Steinberg BAP Conference Bursary

Launched in 2010 following a generous donation from Professor Hannah Steinberg, a founder member of the BAP, and The Wolfson Foundation. One bursary to be awarded each year to support attendance at the BAP Summer Meeting by a post-graduate student who is a Training Member of BAP.

Applications should be made by email to by 27 March 2017 and the following conditions apply:

  • BAP Membership must be in place by no later than 16 February 2017
  • The applicant must be registered for a higher degree
  • The applicant must have submitted an abstract for the 2017 meeting
  • An email of support must be sent from the applicant’s supervisor. It will be the responsibility of the applicant and their supervisor to ensure that the email of support is sent to at the BAP Office by the deadline
  • The deadline for receipt of applications is 27 March 2017
  • No incomplete applications will be considered
  • No late applications will be considered

The Hannah Steinberg Bursary will be awarded as follows:

  • Registration fee for the main meeting will be waived
  • A conference dinner ticket will be provided
  • A maximum of £300 towards travel and accommodation will be reimbursed after the meeting upon submission of relevant receipts to the BAP Office

A sub-group comprising BAP Council Officers will review the applications.

The closing date is: 27th March 2017

2016 winner(s)

2016 Winner: Robert Chesters
2016 Winner: Robert Chesters

Previous Winner(s)

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012