2020 Election for BAP Officers and Council Members

Council Member Nominee Proposer Seconder Votes
Sameer Jauhar Professor Allan Young Professor David Baldwin 56 Elected*
* Sameer is appointed to this post for one year as a casual vacancy
Golam Khandaker Professor Peter Jones Professor Rachel Upthegrove 61 Elected
Steven Marwaha Professor Rachel Upthegrove Dr Golam Khandakar 41
Susannah Murphy Professor Liz Tunbridge Professor Philip Cowen 95 Elected
Meetings Secretary Nominee Proposer Seconder Votes
James Stone Professor Allan Young Professor Mitul Mehta Elected unopposed
President Elect Nominee Proposer Seconder Votes
David Baldwin Professor Allan Young Professor Kevin Fone Elected unopposed
2020 2018
Total number of members eligible to vote: 548 627
Total number of votes: 134 163
24% of the votes were returned this year compared to 26% in 2018