Keep me logged in for 24 hours

Register new account
I forgot my password

BAP Officers & Council Members

Current postholders until the next AGM, July 2015.

Past Presidents

Max Hamilton, Alec Coppen, Philip Bradley, Merton Sandler, Eugene Paykel, Susan Iversen, Malcolm Lader, Brian Leonard, Stuart Montgomery, Barry Everitt, Bill Deakin, Trevor Robbins, David Nutt, Charles Marsden, Guy Goodwin, Clare Stanford, Thomas Barnes, Gavin Reynolds, Nicol Ferrier, Barbara Sahakian.

We were delighted to welcome a great number of our past Presidents to a special dinner to celebrate the 40th anniversary of BAP, held at Queens’ College, Cambridge on Saturday, 19th July, 2014.

Click on the image to view in Flickr

Left to right: Bill Deakin 1994-1996, Guy Goodwin 2002-2004, Charles Marsden 2000-2002, Trevor Robbins 1996-1998, Brian Leonard 1988-1990, Eugene Paykel 1982-1984, Barry Everitt 1992-1994, Stuart Montgomery 1990-1992, Malcolm Lader 1986-1988, Merton Sandler (seated) 1980-1982, Barbara Sahakian 2012-2014, Susan Iversen 1984-1986, Thomas Barnes 2006-2008, David Nutt 1998-2000, Clare Stanford 2004-2006, Gavin Reynolds 2008-2010, Nicol Ferrier 2010-2012

BAP Officers

Select an Officer to read more details:

Professor Paul Harrison

Professor Paul Harrison
University of Oxford

Professor Jo Neill

President Elect
Professor Jo Neill
Manchester University

Professor Barbara Sahakian

Past President
Professor Barbara Sahakian
Cambridge University

Dr Liz Tunbridge

Honorary Treasurer
Dr Liz Tunbridge
University of Oxford

Dr Maxine Patel

Honorary General Secretary
Dr Maxine Patel
Institute of Psychiatry

Dr Marcus Munafo

Meetings Secretary
Dr Marcus Munafo
University of Bristol

Dr Oliver Howes

Secretary for Clinical External Affairs
Dr Oliver Howes
Maudsley Hospital/Kings College London

Dr Paula Moran

Secretary for Non-Clinical External Affairs
Dr Paula Moran
Nottingham University

Council Members

Select a Council Member to read more details:

Dr Sarah Bailey
University of Bath

Professor Ed Bullmore
University of Cambridge

Professor Peter Jones
University of Cambridge

Dr Hugh Marston
Eli Lilly and Co

Dr Ciara McCabe
University of Reading

Dr Mitul Mehta
King's College, University of London

Dr Carmine Pariante
Institute of Psychiatry

Dr James Stone
Imperial College London

Co-Opted Council Members

Select a Co-Opted Member to read more details:

Professor Jeremy Hall
University of Cardiff

Dr Jeffrey S. Nye
Vice President Partnership Strategy for Neuroscience, Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson

Ex-Officio Members

Select an Ex-Officio Member to read more details:

Professor David Nutt
Imperial College London
Editor-in-Chief of BAP Journal of Psychopharmacology

Professor Allan Young
King’s College London
Chair of the Psychopharmacology Special Committee of the Royal College of Psychiatrists

Dr Hamish McAllister-Williams
Newcastle University
BAP Director of Education

BAP Executive Officer And Company Secretary

Mrs. Susan Chandler

The British Association for Psychopharmacology is registered in England as a Private Limited Company No 5866899. Registered Charity No. 277825. Registered Office: 36 Cambridge Place, Hills Road, Cambridge CB2 1NS.

Latest News

Subscribe to the News Feed rss feed

  1. Paget Lecture and Openness Awards 2014
    on 16th December 2014

    Members of the scientific community gathered at the Wellcome Collection in London last night for the 78th Stephen Paget Memorial Lecture
    View Report
  2. Free Access to SAGE Journals in October
    on 3rd October 2014

    For the month of October, SAGE is offering free access to all of their journals.
    Register for free access
  3. BAP Summer Meeting 2014 - Wednesday Digest by Michael Dalili
    on 24th July 2014

    Michael Dalili’s report from Wednesday morning

See more news